Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Alcorn State University switches to SWAC West Division



Alcorn State Braves (Photo courtesy ASU Athletics)

Alcorn State University is switching to the West Division in the SWAC according to multiple reports.

News of the switch came out Wednesday when Bethune-Cookman and Florida A&M announced they would enter the East Division of the SWAC.

The East Division teams in the SWAC will be Jackson State University, Mississippi Valley State University, Alabama State, Alabama A&M, Florida A&M and Bethune-Cookman.

The West Division will consist of the University of Arkansas Pine Bluff, Prairie View A&M, Southern University, Grambling State, Texas Southern and Alcorn State.

See a typo? Report it here.