Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Holland and Jackson reappointed to lead the Warren County Board of Supervisors



board of supervisors
(photo by David Day)

The Warren County Board of Supervisors voted Monday morning to reappoint District 4 Supervisor Dr. Jeffrey Holland as board president and District 3 Supervisor Shawn Jackson as vice president.

Other appointments included Loretta Brantley as county administrator, Blake Teller as board attorney, Keith O’Keefe as county engineer and Jamie Cain as Road Manager.

Before beginning the nomination and voting process, the board agreed to operate the election under Robert’s Rules of Order. District 5 Supervisor Kelle Banks nominated Holland, Jackson and O’Keefe. District 2 Supervisor William Banks offered up the remaining nominations.

See a typo? Report it here.