Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Holmes County Supervisor dies in car wreck



Front, left to right: Alphonzo Greer of District 5, James Young of District 2, Leroy Johnson of District 4. Back, left to right: Leonard Hampton of District 1 and Debra Mabry of District 3. (Holmes County)

The victim of a deadly car crash which happened on Sunday has been identified as Holmes County Board of Supervisors District 5 Alphonzo Greer.

Alphonzo Greer of Holmes County District 5. (Holmes County)

The single vehicle crash happened on Highway 12 between Tchula and Lexington where Greer lost control of his car after going into a deep curve.

A passenger was also airlifted to Jackson. That individual’s condition is unknown at this time.

See a typo? Report it here.
Continue Reading