Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


“Jester” nominees announced for second annual Jesters Ball



jester's ball
Listen to this article

The Vicksburg Convention Center (VCC) has announced the nominees for the title, “Jester” of the annual Jesters Ball, Mardi Gras Masquerade.

The planning committee has nominated six people for the community at large to vote. The nominees were selected for their involvement in philanthropies, community events and their love of Vicksburg.

Nominees are

Joyce Blue, Tim Cantwell, Brad Eldridge, Nate Hoben, Lt. Bobby Jones, and Shelley Tingle.

An online voting poll has been set up to tally the votes. The Jester will be announced during the Jesters Ball, on Feb. 4. Voting will be live from now until January 31.

Those wishing to cast their ballot may place their vote online.

Erin Southard, VCC Executive Director said, “We’re super excited for the second annual Jesters Ball. Last year everyone had so much fun planning, decorating, and enjoying the fruits of our labor- we are ready to do it all again.” The planning committee consists of 2022 Jester- Launo Moore, Ashley Dawson, Marian Richardson, Kimberly Smith, Walter Osborne, Kim Hopkins and Southard.

A few VIP tables are still available for $300 to attend the ball for those wanting to come out and support their favorite Jester. General admission tickets are $25 and single VIP tickets are $40 in advance. After January 13, tickets will be $30 for general admission. Tickets are available at the Convention Center box office or

For more information, please contact the Convention Center box office 601-630-2929.

See a typo? Report it here.