Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


NWA wins the Warren County Flag Football League championship



NWA flag football team (photo courtesy John Hicks)

NWA are the Warren County Flag Football champions after finishing with an 11-1 record and  winning the league Super Bowl Sunday.

NWA consists of players from the the Vicksburg and Rankin County area that have joined together to form a great team. They defeated the Bulldogs 26-20 Sunday and brought home the championship win.

The Warren County Flag Football League has been running for over 20 years and consists of seven teams located in Mississippi. All teams traveled to Hattiesburg and Southaven to play in tournaments, and they followed all COVID-19 guidelines.

NWA managed to defeat nearly every team they went up against. Their only loss came from a forfeit due to the team playing multiple games in one day.

Now that the season has come to an end, NWA can rest until August when the 2021 season begins.

NWA Team Roster

  1. John Hicks
  2. Johnathan O’Brien
  3. Ken Boyd
  4. Patrick Mosley
  5. Jeffery Donald
  6. Quincy Harvey
  7. Zaytoben Keys
  8. Quinton Truly
  9. Kadarius Flemming
  10. Nate Robinson
  11. Antonio Andrew
  12. Landon Grisby
  13. Jeff Pate
  14. Miraculous Powers
  15. Tae Richardson
  16. Jeremy Harvey
  17. Phillips Harvey
See a typo? Report it here.