Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


NWA wins their second consecutive Super Bowl



(credit: NWA)

NWA won their second consecutive Super Bowl on Sunday when they defeated the Dawgs in a close 14-13 match.

The game between the two came down to the final play before NWA made the defensive stop to improve their record to 12-0 on the season.

NWA, consists of of players from Vicksburg, Jackson, and Pearl who have all contributed to the team winning their second title in a row. They will now move on to play in a Regionals Tournament in Hattiesburg next week to qualify for the National Tournament.

(credit: NWA)

NWA roster

  1. Jeremy Harvey
  2. Quincy Harvey
  3. Ken Boyd
  4. Jeffrey Pate
  5. Amari Taylor
  6. Tae Richardson
  7. Jonathan Sweet
  8. Devante Nichols
  9. Nate Robinson
  10. Patrick Mosley
  11. Quinton Truly
  12. Branson Davis
  13. Cordell Watkins
  14. Ray Neal
  15. Zaye Keyes
  16. Kadarius Fleming
  17. Landon Grisby
  18. John Hicks
  19. Shirray Harris
  20. Davon Mcgloster
See a typo? Report it here.
Continue Reading