Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Ole Miss defeats MSU 31-24 to win the 2020 Egg Bowl



Ben Brown and Jerrion Ealy (photo courtesy Ole Miss Athletics)
Listen to this article

The Ole Miss Rebels have won the 2020 Egg Bowl against Mississippi State in a big 31-24 win.

The Rebels and the Bulldogs both played a hard fought game, but Ole Miss was able to bring home the trophy for the first time since 2017. First-year coach Lane Kiffin led the Rebels in the victory, and the team played great from start to finish.

Rebels quarterback Matt Corral finished the game with 385 passing yards and two touchdown passes, one each to Dontario Drummond and Braylon Sanders.

Jerrion Ealy also scored for the Rebels when he rushed for an 8-yard touchdown.

Although the Bulldogs didn’t come out with the win, they still managed a great performance.

MSU quarterback Will Rogers threw for 439 yards and three touchdowns. Malik Heath caught two touchdowns from Rogers while Austin Williams caught one.

The Rebels are now 4-4 and MSU falls to 2-6. The teams won’t meet again until next year in the 2021 Egg Bowl.

See a typo? Report it here.