Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Seven VWSD students selected for state Student Advisory Council



Seven students from the Vicksburg Warren School District have been selected to serve on the Mississippi Department of Education Superintendent’s Student Advisory Council.

  • Mary Katherine Archer – River City Early College
  • Riddhi Patel – River City Early College
  • Marquasia Smith – Vicksburg High School
  • Bobbie Sorrels – Vicksburg High School
  • Gregory Taylor – Vicksburg High School
  • Garrett Lee – Warren Central High School
  • Teyanna Monroe – Warren Central High School

The council includes students in grades 11 and 12 or in their first year of college to serve as members for a term of two school years.

More than 300 students from across the state applied for membership on the council and 163 were selected. They will join the more than 70 students who were selected in 2019.

See a typo? Report it here.