Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"]


SWAC names Sanders as Coach of the Year



(credit: JSU Athletics)

The Southwestern Athletics Conference has named Deion Sanders as the 2021 Coach of the Year for his current outstanding season.

JSU currently has a 10-1 record under Sanders and have recently been named as the East Division Champions while they are ranked in the top 15 of the FCS.

Along with Sanders being named as Coach of the Year, multiple of his players made the were named to the All-Conference Team while Shedeur Sanders won Freshman of the Year and James Houston won Newcomer of the Year.

JSU All-Conference Players

  1. Shedeur Sanders
  2. James Houston
  3. Aubrey Miller
  4. Isaiah Bolden
  5. Antwan Owens
  6. Tony Gray
  7. Keith Corbin
  8. Keonte Hampton
  9. Shiloh Sanders
Continue Reading

Copyright © 2022 Vicksburg Daily News.

Vicksburg Daily News