Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Three Vicksburg nursing homes receive quality awards



Photo by Candida Performa - It's all about love, CC BY 2.0,
Listen to this article

Three Vicksburg nursing homes were included among the award winners announced recently by American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).

In total, 15 Mississippi nursing homes have won the national awards this year recognizing their commitment in the delivery of quality health care.

“The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence,” the AHCA website states.

“Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze, Commitment to Quality; Silver, Achievement in Quality; or Gold, Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.”

The Bluffs Rehabilitation & Healthcare in Vicksburg won a Silver Award this year. The other Mississippi nursing home to win a 2019 Silver Award is the Delta Rehab & Healthcare Center in Cleveland.

Vicksburg’s two 2019 Bronze Award winners are Heritage House Nursing Center and the Vicksburg Convalescent Home.

Other Mississippi Bronze award winners are:
• Bedford Alzheimer’s Care Center, Hattiesburg
• Bedford Care Center of Mendenhall, Mendenhall
• Bedford Care Center of Newton, Newton
• Bedford Care Center of Petal, Petal
• Columbia Rehabilitation & Healthcare Ctr, Columbia
• Cornerstone Rehabilitation & Healthcare, Corinth
• Crystal Rehabilitation & Healthcare Ctr., Greenwood
• Holly Springs Rehabilitation & Hlthcare, Holly Springs
• Indianola Rehabilitation & Healthcare, Indianola
• Sharkey Issaquena Nursing Home, Rolling Fork
• The Oaks Rehab & Healthcare Center, Meridian
• Yazoo City Rehabilitation & Healthcare, Yazoo City

Gold Award winners will be announced in August.

For more information on the awards and a complete list of award winners across the nation, visit the American Health Care Association website.

See a typo? Report it here.