Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


Anna Meeks named Paramedic of the Year by the Exchange Club of Vicksburg



Derrick Stamps Sr, Anna Meeks and Jerry Phillips
L-R Fire Chief Derrick Stamps Se, Anna Meeks and Jerry Phillips: Photo by Keith Phillips
Listen to this article

Anna Meeks was awarded the 2023 Paramedic of the Year by the Exchange Club of Vicksburg.

Meeks, who has spent the last two years with the Vicksburg Fire Department, received the award at a special luncheon on Monday.

“I definitely feel honored by this and I want to give a special thanks to the Chiefs, my family, friends and the entire Fire Department,” Meeks said.

In her time as a first responder, Meeks has worked for the Metro Ambulance Service, Pafford EMS, and the VFD. She is a native of Hickory, Mississippi.

Derrick Gardner and Raymond Wilson were the top runner-ups for the award, which will now be an annual event.

See a typo? Report it here.