Porter’s Chapel Academy girls and boys’ track teams are now the district champions.

Lady Eagles:

Marley Bufkin grabbed first-place ribbons in the Long Jump(14’8), 200 m(28.57), and 100 m(13.79). Jae’la Smith claimed first place in the 300mh(55.61).

Mia Abdo, Bufkin, Audrey Carraway, and Smith won the 4x100meter relay(56.54) and the 4×400. Bufkin, Abdo, Carraway, and Ansley Conway all won the 4×200. Abdo also came in first place in the triple jump(30’9) while Sophie Masterson came in fourth place in the 800m.


Henry Slayton came out on top in both the 300mh(48.25) and the 800m(2:24.27) while Jase Jung came in first in the high jump(5’8) and second in the 400m. Taylor LaBarre showed his skills in the 400m(59.65) as he came out on top.

Tyler Halter earned respect in the 3200(13:13.68) as he came out on top and second in the 800m. Nick Niehaus came in first place in the 1600(6:14.43) while Conley Johnston finished second in the shot put and discus. Joey Courville came in second in the 1600.

Other first-place events:


1. Taylor Labarre

2. Jase Jung

3. Henry Slayton

4. Lakelan Pecanty


1. Joey Courville

2. Tyler Hatler

3. Nick Niehaus

4. Lakelan Pecanty