Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"] [the_ad_placement id="obituaries"]


MDOT Lists Counties With Icy Roads, Bridges Around The State



Mississippi Department of Transportation has a list of all counties with icy roads and bridges across the state.
As of 7:30 a.m. today, 75 counties are reporting ice on roads and bridges.
The counties are: Adams, Alcorn, Amite, Attala, Benton, Bolivar, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Claiborne, Clarke, Clay, Coahoma, Copiah, Covington, DeSoto, Franklin, Grenada, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Itawamba, Jasper, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lafayette, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lee, Leflore, Lincoln, Lowndes, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Panola, Pike, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Rankin, Scott, Sharkey, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Tunica, Union, Walthall, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Wilkinson, Winston, Yalobusha, and Yazoo.
MDOT said that conditions will probably not improve much over the next few hours because temperatures are remaining under freezing throughout the day.
They advise that people not travel unless it is an emergency.
It will be hard for fire responders to easily reach you in treacherous conditions.
As always, see the MDOT Traffic app or their website to keep up with the latest road updates!
See a typo? Report it here.
Continue Reading